Chess Scholarship

There will be a $500 Chess Scholarship to be awarded to the highest finisher under the age of 12 (as of the first day of the tournament). If there are fewer than two eligible participants, the award will go to the top finisher under the age of 13 as there must be at least two eligible players. If there are ties, the winner will be decided by tie-breaks as the award will not be split

                         Past Winners

Middleton, WI         2018            Arthur Guo (GA)

Norfolk, VA              2017           Justin Wang (TX)

Indianapolis, IN      2016            Brandon Jacobson (NJ)

Phoenix, AZ             2015             Advait Patel (OK)

Orlando, FL             2014             Unknown

Madison, WI           2013              Unknown

Vancouver, WA      2012             Tommy He (TX)-Foster Award

Orlando, FL            2011              Unknown